Student Travel Scholarships

The Committee gives $500 to two students (one from the University of Iowa and one from Iowa State University) from underestimated communities for travel to both the state and national APA conferences. The student receives $100 for the state conference and $400 for the national conference to be used for travel expenses. The goal of this scholarship was to help remove some of the barriers faced by students when attending conferences. We hope students use this opportunity to grow professional connections and gain insight on current planning trends.

The 2023 winners are Carina Nolasco and Gabriel Fordjour.

Carina Nolasco


Gabriel Fordjour