

American Planning Association Iowa Chapter Board Meeting

Virtual Meeting Only (Zoom) November 19, 2021 10:00 AM

Creating Great Communities for All

Join Zoom Meeting

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87648293934?pwd=enZmOWNSb3l3UUZXeHRxcDVJK3NJQT09

One tap mobile +13126266799,,87648293934#,,,,*972343# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Meeting ID: 876 4829 3934

Passcode: 972343

Chris Janson

Anne Russett

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcm8oXyHPS

Meeting Agenda

1.0 Call to Order

2.0 Roll Call

| - | |
|--------|-------|
| / \++· | COPCI |
| UIII | cers: |

President- Dylan Mullenix
Vice President- Madeline Sturms
Past President- Ben Champ
Secretary- Bill Micheel
Treasurer- Zach Young

Executive Board Members:

Professional Development Officer- David Wilwerding
Planning Board Member- Trina Flack
University of Iowa- Lucy Laurian
Iowa State University- Francis Owusu
At-Large- Vacant
At-Large- Alexis Fleener
At-Large- Jim Holz

Program Area ChairpersonsChapter Development-

Professional Development
 Outreach/Advocacy Legislative & Policy Recognition/Awards Co Chairs

 Public Relations/Communications Charlie Cowell

Melissa Tiedemann
Rose Schroder

Steven Van
Steenhuyse

Emily Bothell
Chris Shires

Liaisons (non-voting)

University of Iowa Graduate Iowa State University Undergrad Iowa State University Graduate County Planning/Zoning Officials Tanner Osing Keegan Haines Andre LaFontant Bret VandeLune

• Floodplain/Stormwater Management- Mark Land

3.0 Introduction and Welcoming of any Guests/Others

4.0 Approval of Agenda and Minutes

- 4.1 Approval of Agenda for Friday, November 19, 2021
- 4.2 Approval of Minutes of Friday, September 17, 2021 Attachment

5.0 APA Iowa Membership Forum/Input

6.0 Presentations

7.0 Business Items

- 7.1 Consideration of Chapter-Only Membership for non-member Conference Attendees
- 7.2 2022 Executive Board Meeting Dates
- 7.3 Consideration of Contract Renewal for Lobbyist
- 7.4 Resolution for Bank Forms/Financial Documents

8.0 Discussion Items

- 8.1 APA-IA Annual Conference Recap
- 8.2 RFP for Future APA-IA Conference Locations
- 8.3 Strategic Doing Session Recap (Seabert)
- 8.4 By-Law Amendment Update (Micheel)
- 8.5 Work Plan & Budget Update/Request for Items
- 8.6 APA National (San Diego) All Iowa Reception

9.0 Officers Reports

- 9.1 President (Mullenix)
- 9.2 Vice President (Sturms)
- 9.3 Immediate Past-President (Champ)
- 9.4 Secretary (Micheel)
- 9.5 Treasurer (Young)
 - 8.5.1 Chapter Treasurers Report- Attachment Receive and Accept Report

10.0 Executive Board Reports

- 10.1 Professional Development Officer (Wilwerding)
- 10.2 Planning Board Member (Flack)
- 10.3 University of Iowa (Laurian)
- 10.4 Iowa State University (Owusu)
- 10.5 At Large Representatives (Holz/Nichols/Fleener)
- 10.6 Chapter Development Program (Janson/Russett)
- 10.7 Professional Development (Cowell)
- 10.8 Outreach/Advocacy Program (Schroder/Tiedemann)
- 10.9 Legislative and Policy Program (Van Steenhuyse)
- 10.10 Recognition/Awards Program (Bothell/Shires)
- 10.11 Public Relations/Communication Program (Seabert)
- 10.12 University of Iowa Graduate Program (*Osing*)
- 10.13 Iowa State University Undergraduate Program (Haines)
- 10.14 Iowa State University Graduate Program (LaFontant)
- 10.15 County Planning and Zoning Officials of Iowa (VandeLune)
- 10.16 Iowa Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (Land)

11.0 Other Items Not on the Agenda

12.0 Upcoming Board meeting

January 21, 2022: Location - TBD

13.0 Adjournment of Board Meeting