

American Planning Association Iowa Chapter Board Meeting

Virtual Meeting Only (Zoom) September 17, 2021 10:00 AM

American Planning Association **Iowa Chapter**

Creating Great Communities for All

Join Zoom Meeting

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87648293934?pwd=enZmOWNSb3I3UUZXeHRxcDVJK3NJQT09

> One tap mobile +13126266799,,87648293934#,,,,*972343# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Meeting ID: 876 4829 3934 Passcode: 972343 Find your local number: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcm8oXyHPS</u>

Meeting Agenda

1.0 Call to Order

2.0 Roll Call

Officers: President- Vice President- Past President- Secretary- Treasurer-	Dylan Mullenix Madeline Sturms Ben Champ Bill Micheel Zach Young		 <u>Program Area Chairpersons</u> Chapter Development- Professional Development- Outreach/Advocacy- 	Chris Janson Anne Russett Charlie Cowell Melissa Tiedemann Rose Schroder	
			Legislative & Policy-	Steven Van Steenhuyse	
Executive Board Members:Professional Development Officer- Planning Board Member- University of Iowa- Iowa State University-David Wilwerdir Trina Flack Lucy Laurian Francis Owusu VacantIowa State University- At-Large- At-Large-Vacant Alexsis Fleener		Trina Flack Lucy Laurian Francis Owusu	 Recognition/Awards Co Chairs- Public Relations/Communications- 	Emily Bothell Chris Shires	
At-Large-		Jim Holz	Liaisons (non-voting) • University of Iowa Graduate- • Iowa State University Undergrad- • Iowa State University Graduate- • County Planning/Zoning Officials- • Floodplain/Stormwater Manageme	Andre LaFontant Bret VandeLune	

3.0 Introduction and Welcoming of any Guests/Others

4.0 Approval of Agenda and Minutes

- 4.1 Approval of Agenda for Friday, September 17, 2021
- 4.2 Approval of Amended (attendance) Minutes of Friday, May 21, 2021
- 4.3 Approval of Minutes of Friday, July 16, 2021 Attachment

5.0 APA Iowa Membership Forum/Input

6.0 Presentations

7.0 Business Items

- 7.1 Ratification of APA-IA Election results Attachment
- 7.2 Consideration of re-appointment of Frances Owusu as Executive Board member representing Iowa State University.
- 7.3 Consideration of appointment of student representatives from the University of Iowa and Iowa State University.

8.0 Discussion Items

- 8.1 DEI Training debrief
- 8.2 2021 APA-IA conference in Des Moines Madeline Sturms
- 8.3 APA-IA Board Meeting Attendance (Virtual/in-person) Dylan Mullenix/Bill Micheel

9.0 Officers Reports

- 9.1 President (Mullenix)
- 9.2 Vice President (Sturms)
- 9.3 Immediate Past-President (Champ)
- 9.4 Secretary (Micheel)
- 9.5 Treasurer (Young)

8.5.1 Chapter Treasurers Report- Attachment - Receive and Accept Report

10.0 Executive Board Reports

- 10.1 Professional Development Officer (Wilwerding)
- 10.2 Planning Board Member (Flack)
- 10.3 University of Iowa (Laurian)
- 10.4 Iowa State University (Owusu)
- 10.5 At Large Representatives (Holz/Nichols/Fleener)
- 10.6 Chapter Development Program (Janson/Russett)
- 10.7 Professional Development (Cowell)
- 10.8 Outreach/Advocacy Program (Schroder/Tiedemann)
- 10.9 Legislative and Policy Program (Van Steenhuyse)
- 10.10 Recognition/Awards Program (Bothell/Shires)
- 10.11 Public Relations/Communication Program (Seabert)
- 10.12 University of Iowa Graduate Program (Vacant)
- 10.13 Iowa State University Undergraduate Program (Daniels)
- 10.14 Iowa State University Graduate Program (LaFontant)
- 10.15 County Planning and Zoning Officials of Iowa (VandeLune)
- 10.16 Iowa Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (Land)

11.0 Other Items Not on the Agenda

12.0 Upcoming Board meeting

November 19, 2021: Location - TBD

13.0 Adjournment of Board Meeting