

Creating Great Communities for All

American Planning Association Iowa Chapter Board Meeting

Virtual Meeting Only (Zoom) November 20, 2020 10:00 AM

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84693786959?pwd=L2MrOGY0RXA1a05BZnM0M2xxNklxZz09

Dial by your location

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

Meeting ID: 846 9378 6959

Password: 218824

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/k6GPcAS2J

Meeting Agenda

1.0 Call to Order

2.0 Roll Call

Officers:		Program Area Chairpersons	
President-	Dylan Mullenix	Chapter Development-	Chris Janson
Vice President-	Madeline Sturms		Anne Russett
Past President-	Ben Champ	 Professional Development- 	Charlie Cowell
Secretary-	Bill Micheel	Outreach/Advocacy-	Melissa Tiedemann
Treasurer-	Zach Young		Rose Schroder
	-	Legislative & Policy-	Steven Van

Executive Board Members:

Professional Development Officer- David Wilwerding Planning Board Member-Trina Flack University of Iowa-Charles Connerly Francis Owusu Iowa State University-Charlie Nichols At-Large-Alexsis Fleener At-Large-Jim Holz At-Large-

Steenhuyse • Recognition/Awards Co Chairs-**Emily Bothell** Chris Shires

• Public Relations/Communications- Liesl Seabert

Liaisons (non-voting)

• University of Iowa Graduate-Leon Begay • Iowa State University Undergrad-Ashelyn Daniels • Iowa State University Graduate-Andre LaFontant • County Planning/Zoning Officials-Bret VandeLune • Floodplain/Stormwater Management- Mark Land

Introduction and Welcoming of any Guests/Others 3.0

4.0 **Approval of Agenda and Minutes**

- 4.1 Approval of Agenda for Friday, November 20, 2020
- 4.2 Approval of Minutes of Friday, September 18, 2020 Attachment

5.0 APA Iowa Membership Forum/Input

6.0 Business Items

- 6.1 Consideration of Appointment of Andre LaFontant as the ISU Graduate Liaison
- 6.2 Consideration of Appointment of Ashelyn Daniels as the ISU Undergraduate Liaison

7.0 Discussion Items

- 7.1 Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Committee Update
- 7.2 2021 Work Plan and Budget
- 7.3 APA Upper Midwest Conference Debrief
- 7.4 2021 APA-IA Annual Conference Preparation

8.0 Officers Reports

- 8.1 President (Mullenix)
- 8.2 Vice President (Sturms)
- 8.3 Immediate Past-President (Champ)
- 8.4 Secretary (Micheel)
- 8.5 Treasurer (Young)
 - 8.5.1 Chapter Treasurers Report- Attachment Receive and Accept Report

9.0 Executive Board Reports

- 9.1 Professional Development Officer (Wilwerding)
- 9.2 Planning Board Member (Flack)
- 9.3 University of Iowa (Connerly)
- 9.4 Iowa State University (Owusu)
- 9.5 At Large Representatives (Holz/Nichols/Fleener)
- 9.6 Chapter Development Program (Janson/Russett)
- 9.7 Professional Development (Cowell)
- 9.8 Outreach/Advocacy Program (Schroder/Tiedemann)
- 9.9 Legislative and Policy Program (Van Steenhuyse)
- 9.10 Recognition/Awards Program (Bothell/Shires)
- 9.11 Public Relations/Communication Program (Seabert)
- 9.12 University of Iowa Graduate Program (Begay)
- 9.13 Iowa State University Undergraduate Program (Daniels)
- 9.14 Iowa State University Graduate Program (LaFontant)
- 9.15 County Planning and Zoning Officials of Iowa (VandeLune)
- 9.16 Iowa Floodplain and Stormwater Management Association (Land)

10.0 Other Items Not on the Agenda

11.0 Upcoming Board meeting

January 15, 2021: Location - Zoom

12.0 Adjournment of Board Meeting